Walt Disney comic strip

“Walt Disney was never a conglomerate at first: he was an actual person. Actual people are more preferable to me.”

Here’s a comic strip I made that satirizes The Walt Disney Company as a whole, including its own assets (Marvel, Pixar, LucasFilm, etc.).

I was very phobic of Disney back then, and I still am because I don’t like their practices.

I was never a Disney person to begin with.

But Marvel is a comic book publisher that I would to support by reading the classic works.

When’s the last time anybody read the works of Stan Lee, Jack Kirby, Steve Ditko, or Larry Lieber? Their works matter to me as an adult.

If it weren’t for being a big sellout, Marvel would’ve done a better job with its characters.

But this is just Disney…before and after they began assimilating other companies for profit.

Walt Disney was only a person too.

Long before any of this nonsense occurred.

Long before the company got worse.

That’s exactly why I made this satire comic.

Because I don’t trust Disney as a whole.

But I know they had a soul once.

Besides, their movies scared me as a kid.

All of them.

Even the modern ones.

Including the ones from their assets.

And that’s just one company.

My tastes are different, though.

This blog is also where I post my thoughts.

Kind of like John K.’s blog since he does art and commentary just like on here.

Never mind his felonies, though.

Ah well, take care.

Published by vanhalbgott

Follow me on Mastodon and Lemmy! @vanhalbgott@msdtn.social @vanhalbgott@lemmus.org

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started